RSS Feed

Summer Crocheting

It’s that time of year when most crocheters but their hooks aside and replace them with other crafts and summer time activities but I’m here to say that you don’t have to and that in fact the summer is the perfect time to stitch.
So why stitch in the summer?
1) Great to do in your spare time!
I love stitching poolside, by the beach, at the park or my favorite in the Ac at home while watching a movie.
2) Get a head start on your gift list.
How many of us are up late stitching close to the holidays? I know I am get a head start now and get that throw for your daughter finished.
3)So many great warm weather fibers to fall in love with.
I love cotton. It’s soft, strong and versatile. I love to make warm weather tank tops as well as market bags and clutches.

20120605-163352.jpg

About East End Home Arts

I am a knitter, crocheter and craft enthusiast. I have an etsy shop www.eastendhomeartts.etsy.com and am also on twitter @eastendhomearts and dont forget to follow me on pinterest

One response »

  1. It’s such a portable hobby, I usually take a project when I travel in the summer. đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

